End of Hiatus; Start of Something New

Today I decided that it was time for someone to start blogging about their outdoor experiences in Michigan. I decided that this someone was going to be me. If you don’t know me, I have a passion for cycling and mountain biking. However, I love being outside in general and do a bit of hiking, downhill skiing, visiting public parks, and running (when I have to). I would love to influence others who may not currently spend a whole lot of time outdoors to try it. Many great races and events that are held in Michigan go unreported by the existing media outlets which I believe is a disservice to the significant resources that are available for outdoor play. If I could convince even one person who reads a random blog post here to get outside and find a hobby, I will consider it a success.

I hope you enjoy my future blog posts of observations, stories, and event reports. If you have something that you think I should blog about, invite me out to try it with you; I’m usually game.

Leave a Reply

