Tornado Touches Down in Harrisburg

This is one of the blogs I follow. I first learned of the tornadoes through this blog and was immediately shocked. These pictures are a simple reminder of the immense and destructive power of nature.

Barn Door Cycling

This morning around 5 AM I was woke up by sirens, but It didn’t look like there was that much going on out the window so I went back to bed.  I got back up at 5:30 for my morning walk, the internet and phone were out.   I knew something was up because cars were everywhere and sirens were all around.  Still I saw no damage around the uptown area where I walk so I assumed there must have been some major storm damage South of town.  I could see that there didn’t seem to be power on that side of town. 

I was ready to leave for work when my Dad drove up to see if we were OK and he informed me of a tornado touching down near Wal-Mart, possible deaths and people trapped.  Shauna and I got on our bikes and rode around town taking pictures.  People were…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

