Iceman Cometh Challenge 2012

Well, the 2012 mountain bike race season is officially over for me. I have begun my off season resting period (this is hard for me to stay away from the bike). I didn’t end up winning the Clydesdale division this year at Iceman, but I did take second and by all accounts, that’s great. I knew 20 minutes into the race that I wasn’t going to have my best day, as my legs felt like concrete up until Williamsburg Road, the notorious road crossing a little over half way through the race. That was all it took to fall ~2 1/2 minutes behind the winner. It was still a fun time, and I have a video to share using the One Second Epic app I mentioned in my last post. This one is slightly different in that I mashed a bunch of clips from my epic with by brother’s epic to create one comprehensive video. I still think this whole thing is cool, considering everything is shot with an iPhone. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

